Honoring Excellence in the Halter Horse Industry

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Fort Worth, TX, August 4, 2016 – The World Conformation Horse Association is pleased to announce the inductees to the 2016 WCHA Hall of Fame. Three men and three horses will be honored during the annual WCHA Hall of Fame banquet in Oklahoma City, November 17, 2016.

The three men joining the WCHA Hall of Fame include Jack Brizendine, Larry Sullivant and in the Legends category, J.T. Walters. Horses being honored are MR CONCLUSION, a 1982 AQHA stallion; SHEZA PERFECT CLU, a 1984 AQHA mare; and, SR MAGIC MAN, a 1989 AQHA gelding.

“We are pleased to announce the inductees to the 2016 WCHA Hall of Fame,” said Luke Castle, World Conformation Horse Association President. “Much consideration was given by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee. These men and horses have served the halter horse industry in many ways and played a huge part in the history of the conformation horse.”

Tickets for the WCHA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Banquet go on sale August 15. Individual ticket price is $55 or a VIP table of 8 may be reserved for $550 and includes a specially designed lazy susan with ranch or farm logo. Only 12 VIP tables will be sold. For tickets, contact the WCHA office at 682.312.5356.

Video tributes to the 2016 WCHA Hall of Fame Inductees

Make sure content is unblocked to see videos!

Jack Brizendine

Larry Sullivant

J.T. Walters

Mr Conclusion

Sheza Perfect Clu

SR Magic Man

2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

The World Conformation Horse Association inducted two men and two horses into its prestigious Hall of Fame during its annual banquet in November and added to its list of laurels the Legends category of honorees.

“We are pleased to announce the names of this year’s inductees,” said World Conformation Horse Association President, Tim Finkenbinder, “Much consideration was given by our selection committee. These men and these horses have served the equine industry in many different ways on their way to making history.”

The two men joining the Hall of Fame are Jerry Vawter, Aubrey, Texas, and Larry Sheriff, Sheffield, Iowa. Also joining the Hall of Fame as a Legend is George Tyler, Gainesville, Texas

The horses are a 1973 AQHA Stallion, Te N Te and 1978 AQHA Mare, Emotions.

2014 HOF - Larry Sheriff

Larry Sheriff

2014 HOF - George Tyler

George Tyler, Legend

2014 HOF - Jerry Vawter

Jerry Vawter

2014 HOF Horse - Emotions

Emotions, 1978 AQHA Mare

2014 HOF Horse - Te N Te

Te N Te, 1973 AQHA Stallion

2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

2013 HOF - Jerry Wells

Jerry Wells

2013 HOF - Greg Whalen

Greg Whalen

2013 HOF Horse - Impressive

Impressive,1969 AQHA Stallion

2013 HOF Horse - Two Eyed Jack

Two Eyed Jack,1961 AQHA Stallion